Vertical Horizonz Group  |  Australia  |  New Zealand  |  Middle East

Our Team

Our trainers are recognised subject matter experts in their areas of expertise. They have gained experience from dealing with "real" situations in varying environments and conditions. They are flexible and can tailor the course to meet your specific requirements. They can offer advice and assistance on a broad range of industrial related matters.

All VHNZ trainers are accredited Assessors, hold a NZ Certificate in Adult Teaching. We aim to exceed ITO registered assessor standards. Our Quality Management System is overseen by a specialist staff including an Academic and Compliance Manager and a dedicated Quality Assurance team. NZQA state that they are 'Highly Confident' in the ability of the Vertical Horizonz.



Senior Management Team: Click name to read Professional Summary
Carl McOnie            CEO
Phil Hokianga          GM Training Quality
Ben Johnstone         GM Sales and Marketing
Linda D'Alton           GM Business Services


Regional Training Managers:

Talk to our Ragional Training Managers to revolutionise your safety training solutions:

Andrew Sykes Auckland and Northland  email: andrew.sykes@verticalhorizonz.co.nz
Dave Giddens:  Bay of Plenty and Waikatio  email: dave@verticalhorizonz.co.nz
James Pinchin: Wellington   email: james@verticalhorizonz.co.nz
Steve Ritson: Taranaki   email: steve@verticalhorizonz.co.nz
Anton Daish: South Island  email: anton@verticalhorizonz.co.nz
Julie Bryan:
Youth, Star and Gateway   email: julie@verticalhorizonz.co.nz


Contract Trainer's 

We are always looking for good Contractor Trainer's, based all around New Zealand. If you believe you have what it takes to be a VHNZ Trainer, fill in the Trainer application and email it along with your CV to phil@verticalhorizonz.co.nz 


Transport & Crane





First Aid




Professional
Development





Industrial Safety





Rural Operations





Health and Safety